skip to Main Content

Our leadership team is made of dedicated men and women who make serving the most vulnerable possible.

Dan Skoglund

Executive Director
Photo of Kurt VanNoord

Kurt Van Noord

Men's Shelter Director
Photo of Yolanda Hall

Yolanda Hall

Women's and Family Shelter Director

David Mann

Thrift Store Director
Photo of Brent Richards

Brent Richards

Operations Director

Melissa Boughner

Development Director

Matt Kooi

Discipleship Director

Jonathan Scouten

Marketing and Events Officer

Bill Erickson

Major Gift Officer

Donna Joyce

Gift Officer

Valerie McNeice

Communications Coordinator

Becky Kooi

Volunteer Coordinator
Photo of Kerri Kalchik

Kerri Kalchik

Donor Relations Officer

Rita Archer

Grants and Foundation Relations Officer

Dana Umlor

Human Resources Manager

Regan Dykes

Community Resources Coordinator
Heidi Davis

Heidi Davis

Administrative Assistant


Our Board of Directors includes business and community leaders who are dedicated to ensuring that Muskegon Rescue Mission continues to serve our community well and steward the donations that are given to us in the best way possible.

Bryan Betten

Co-Owner, Betten Baker Automotive Group
Muskegon Rescue Mission Team Member Dan McKinnon Portrait

Dan McKinnon

Owner, GH Companies
Muskegon Rescue Mission Team Member Patrick Wittkopp Portrait

Patrick Wittkopp

Vice President Commercial Lender, ChoiceOne Bank
Muskegon Rescue Mission Team Member Chris Thompson Portrait

Chris Thompson

Treasurer | President, Thompson Brothers, Inc.
Muskegon Rescue Mission Team Member Brandon Steury Portrait

Brandon Steury

Secretary | Vice President of Information Technology, Service 1 Federal Credit Union
Muskegon Rescue Mission Team Member Rick Ebeling Portrait

Rick Ebeling

Vice President | President, DaySpring Services
Muskegon Rescue Mission Team Member Roger Doctor Portrait

Roger Doctor

President | Retired, Police Chief, City of Norton Shores
Back To Top